Harvey Recycling Team wins EPA award

The Harvey Recycling Team recently won the K-6 Presidential Environmental Youth Award for Region 6. The award was provided by the United States Environmental Protection Agency. Pictured in the back row from left are Aaden Martinez, Mario Silguero, Kaitlyn Sphon, Sofia Gomez and Estella Trevino. Pictured in the front row from left are Ahmad Abouzeid, Jayleen Espino, Jaime Giggy, Evelyn Lovelady, Marley Crisp and Zevin Siller. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.