TEA recognizes 29 Bishop CISD teachers for academic achievements

During the February meeting of the Bishop CISD School Board, Superintendent Christina Gutierrez announced that 29 teachers from the School District were recognized by TEA for Academic Achievement of their students. Gutierrez said that the Teacher Incentive Allotment program was established by HB3 and is designed to recognize and monetarily reward top performing teachers with three possible levels of achievement. 

Twenty-nine teachers from BCISD were announced with having reached one of the thee levels. The teacher designations generate additional teacher-focused allotment funding totaling more that $450,000. The following teachers were recognized: At the Master level, Monica Aguilar, Cynthia Alvarado, Daniel Castro, Adriana Cisneros, Amy Hancock, Dina Hinojosa, JD Pinon, Laura Reyes, Gloria Saenz, and Melanie Trejo. At the Exemplary level: Albert Garcia, Denise Gonzalez, Janie Montalvo, Liz Nimmons, Bobbi Prince, Laura Rivera, Cynthia Rivera-Perez, Hardy Robertson, Robin Robertson, Cristina Silvas, and Stacey Takesuye. At the Recognized level, Rose Avelar, Jessica Garcia, Tiffany Garcia, Bonnie Kinsel, Audy Perez, Araceli Salinas, Cindi Vasquez, Gay Lyn Whitenton. During the summers of 2023 to 2027, the Master Level teachers will receive a total of 20K, Exemplary teachers will receive 10k, and Recognized teachers will receive from 7k to 9k for their accomplishments. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.